Protest

Song of protest;
falling on deaf ears
like radiation

(Video: “humanERROR”)

 

About alarmingman

Hovering somewhere between observation, words and action...
This entry was posted in Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Protest

  1. That video is unbelievably strange. I think, maybe, he hasn’t heard of minim and semibreve rests. He needs to pause his tirade at intervals, to give people time to collate in their brains what their ears are hearing.

    • alarmingman says:

      Somehow, I don’t think he’s too worried about his “singing”… 🙂 Actually, I’m not too sure about the logic of his argument either, but what was extremely impressive for me is that this kind of outspoken protest is unbelievably rare in Japan. Also, yesterday (Aug 6th), the day I posted this, was the anniversary of the bombing of Hiroshima…

      • I did wonder about his protest, as it didn’t seem typically Japanese. Good for him, though. And I hadn’t taken on board about the significance of Aug 6th. Your haiku is even more brilliant than I thought:-)

Leave a Reply

